Oikosnet Europe

Annual Assembly

Flehingen, 6-10 Sept 2017



Minutes of the Business Sessions at the AC 8 September 2017 (Association according to German Law)

1. Opening and Welcome

The president Jaap van der Sar welcomed the participants. He stated that the invitation to this Annual Conference was sent in due time.

2. Roll Call and Quorum (decision)

Oikosnet Europe has 38 members. Therefore the quorum is 20. The following 19 members (from 14 countries) are present in Flehingen, from 4 members there are proxies; in total this makes 23 voting members.

1. Kirkkopalvelut, Finland	(Marjaana Kanerva
2. Evangelische Akademie Baden, Germany	(Uta Engelmann)
3. EREN - Theologie Education Formation, Neuchatel, Switzerland	(Elisabeth Reichen-Amsler)
4. Evangelische Akademie Bad Boll, Germany	(Günter Renz)
5. Sts. Methodius and Cyrill, Belarus	(Svaitoslav Rogalsky)
6. Le Liebfrauenberg, Centre de Rencontres et de Formation, France	(Sören Lenz)
7. Norwegian Church Academies, Norway	(Kjell Y. Riise)
8. Sigtuna Stiftelsen, Sweden	(Alf Linderman)
9. Stichting Oikos, Netherlands	(Jaap van der Sar)
10. St. Andrew's Biblical Theological Institute, Russia	(Alexei Bodrov)
11. Evangelische Akademie Villigst, Germany	(Birgit Weinbrenner)
12. Ecumenická Akademie Prag, Czech Republic	(Karolina Silna)
13. Orthodox Academy Crete, Greece	(Konstantinos Zorbas)
14. Interorthodox Centre Pendeli, Greece	(Bishop Ioannis)
15. Centro Ecumenico di Agape, Italy	(Sara Marta Rostagno)
16. The Corrymeela community, Northern Ireland, UK	(Nicola Murray)
17. Evangelische Akademie Meißen, Germany	(Julia Weisberg)
18. Evangelische Akademie Nordkirche, Germany	(Wiebke Juhl-Nielsen)

Proxies from:	Proxy vote carried by

19. tecum, Schweiz
 20. Evangelische Akademie Wien
 21. Evangelische Akademie Frankfurt
 22. Evangelische Akademie
 23. Evangelische Akademie Thüringen
 24. Evangelische Akademie
 25. Evangelische Akademie Julia Weisberg
 26. Evangelische Akademie Thüringen

3. Adoption of the Agenda (decision, Doc: AC 2017-2)

The draft agenda was adopted unanimously.

4. Election of a Co-Signer of the Minutes (decision)

Sara Marta Rostagno was elected unanimously

7

- **5**. **Adoption of the Minutes of the AC in Prague 2016** (decision, Doc: AC 2016-8) The minutes were accepted unanimously.
- **6. Presentation and Discussion of the President's Report** (to be received, Doc: ACS 2017-3) After a short discussion the Assembly received the President's Report.
- **7. Presentation of the Annual Report of the Board** (to be received, Doc: ACS 2017-4) The Assembly thanked the Board for last year activities and received the Annual Report.

8. Accounts 2016 and Discharging of the Board

Accounts 2016 (decision, Doc: ACS 2017-5)The treasurer, Nicola Murray presented and explained the See Doc AC 2017-3

The report from the internal auditors was given by Günther Renz. Their investigations came to the result: The bookkeeping is transparent. All activities are plausible. There is no reason not to accept the given report about the income and expenses 2016. He recommended the discharge of the Board.

Decision: The Assembly unanimously adopted the accounts 2016 as presented in Doc AC 2017-3 and discharged the Board.

After the discussion about the Annual Report (AR) and the adoption of the accounts 2016 the proposal was made to discharge the Board for the work they have done in the past period till the dissolution.

Decision: The Assembly discharged the Board for the business year 2016/2017 with abstention of the Board members.

9. Decision of the Dissolution of Oikosnet Europe according to German Law (decision)
After a discussion the Assembly decided unanimously to dissolve Oikosnet Europe according German law to 31 December 2017.

10. Election of two Dissolvers (decision)

The Assembly elected unanimously Hermann Düringer and Günter Renz as Liquidators.

11. Any Other Business

Nothing

Jaap van der Sar, President

Sara Marta Rostagno, Co-Signer